fredag 20 maj 2011

David John & The Mood- Diggin' For Gold

David John & The Mood were a solid beat group from Lancashire who released three singles in '64 and '65. Here is their last and best one, produced by the one and only Joe Meek. Their lineup consisted of David John (vocals), Malcolm Isherwood (drums), John Brierley (bass), Peter Illingworth (guitar, harmonica) and Peter Atkinson (guitar). Included on 'Diggin' For Gold Vol. 1', 'The Alchemist Of Pop: Home Made Hits & Rarities...' and 'English Freakbeat Vol. 6'

Meekbeat? Left to right: Peter Atkinson, David John, John Brierley,
Malcolm Isherwood & Peter Illingworth

(Don't you just love the line 'Women, wine & whiskey, oh, that's the life for me'?)

Inga kommentarer:

Skicka en kommentar